Commissioners’ Meetings

WATERBURY PUBLIC LIBRARY COMMISSIONERS’ MEETING Wednesday, March 25, 2020 – 5:00 PM 28 North Main St – Steele Room

To call in: Conference Dial-in 1-302-202-1118 Conference Code 201533

1. Call meeting to order 2. Change/adoption of agenda 3. Discussion of Library Staffing during COVID-19 Library Closure 4. Extending Non-Resident Account Expiration during COVID-19 5. Adjournment

Next Regular Meeting – Monday, April 13th, 2020 @ 5:00

Library Commissioners

Waterbury Public Library is a municipal department of the Town of Waterbury, administered by a library director and governed by a five-member Library Commission.  Commissioners are elected at Town Meeting to serve staggered five-year terms. The current Commissioners are Dan DeSanto (Chair), Curtis Ostler, Susan C.B. Mazza, Shannon DeSantis, and Christine Wulff.

To get in touch with a Commissioner, please ask the Town Clerk for contact info.  The Town Clerk’s phone number is (802) 244-7033

Commissioners meet in the Sal Room at the Library, usually at 5:00 PM on the second Monday of each month. Meetings may happen less frequently during the summer.  All meetings are open to the public.

In the event a normal meeting date falls on a holiday, the meeting will be rescheduled. 

Minutes of Commissioners’ meetings are posted on the Library Commissioners’ page of the Town website.  Minutes prior to 2010 may be viewed at the Town Office.